Annual Report (January 2020 - December 2020)

The Internal Committee, Savitribai Phule Pune University functions as per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013.

Current Members of IC

- Prof. Durgambini Patel (Presiding Officer) since June 2018 -Department of Law.
- Prof. Manohar Jadhav (Member) May 2017 Department of Marathi.
- Prof. Anjali Kurane (Member) May 2017 Department of Anthropology.
- B. D. Udhane (Member) May 2017 Law Expert.
- Prof. Ameeta Ravi Kumar (Member) June 2018 Department of Bioinformatics and Biotechnology.
- Smt. Neeta Pardeshi June 2019 Finance and Accounts Department.
- Kiran Moghe (Member) May 2017 to till date Outside Expert.

Administrative Coordinator: **Dr. Anagha Tambe**, Director, KSP Women's Studies Centre, SPPU

1. Complaint Redressal:

No. of complaints received	No. of complaints disposed off	No. of complaints pending for more than ninety days	Nature of action taken by the employer
0	0	0	NA

2. Provision of Counseling and Support Services:

Counselling and support services are available for students, staff and others in need on the campus. Internal Committee is providing support system where girl students share their anxieties, experiences with the communicator. IC is encouraging a healthy dialogue.

No. of complainants from the University to whom counselling and/ or support provided	No. of complainants from the University affiliated colleges to whom counselling and/ or support provided		
01	02		

3. Awareness Raising Programmes

Organization of awareness raising workshops

No. of awareness raising workshops conducted with University departments	No. of awareness raising workshops conducted with affiliated colleges		
0	03		

<u>Documentation of Information about ICs in the Colleges Affiliated to SPPU and Providing Support to it:</u>

The SPPU IC documents the information about ICs in affiliated colleges and also provides necessary information and support when required.

т	$\overline{}$		4		
н		n	•	n	•
	•	4	١.		•

Prof. Durgambini Patel Dr. Anagha Tambe

(Presiding Officer, IC) (Coordinator, IC)

Prof. (Dr.) Nitin R. Karmalkar (Vice Chancellor, Savitribai Phule Pune University)